Consumeless for a year

A journal of a year of consuming less and consuming sustainably

Meaty lunch meetings – this is it! 12/01/2010

Filed under: Food & drinks,Work — Karin @ 21:37
Tags: , , , , , ,

Again, I found myself in a meeting with fish and meat sandwiches only. That’s the second time this year (while it is only January 12th). I have decided that from now on, if I know for sure that there will be sandwiches during a meeting, I will e-mail ahead to kindly inquiry whether there will be vegetarian sandwiches. If not, I’ll bring my own lunch. I find this quite stupid, but it seems to be the only option. Why aren’t meat and fishless sandwiches provided by default? As if non-vegetarians only eat sandwiches with meat! A simple cheese sandwich would do the trick for me. Quite frustrating!

..

Click to subscribe to this blog via e-mail

Click to subscribe to this blog via RSS

 

Leave a Reply

